The NEBOSH International Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management is a qualification for those with fire safety responsibilities in the workplace.

Free NEBOSH IG Practical Training Only at JIFSA

Course overview:

The NEBOSH International Fire Certificate course is split into three units of study, each of which is assessed separately:

  1. Unit IGC1: Management of International Health and Safety (also part of NEBOSH IGC)
  2. Unit IFC1: Fire Safety and Risk Management
  3. Unit IFC2: Workplace-Based Practical Assessment (Fire Risk Assessment)

Enquiry Form

What kind of people take the NEBOSH International Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management?

People throughout the world with fire safety responsibilities at work, particularly those tasked with carrying our fire risk assessments and preventing loss of life and property. Crucially, the practical element of the course also ensures that participants can carry out, unaided, a fire risk assessment and prepare a recommendations report for management.

What will I gain by achieving the NEBOSH IFC qualification ?

Once you have who successfully complete the NEBOSH IGC you will be certified and can apply for:

  • Technical membership of the Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (Tech IOSH)
  • Associate Membership of the International Institute of Risk Management, allowing you to use AIIRSM after your name

For more kindly raised enquiry